jessicaoakes

Framing The World Through My Photographs

Assignment 1 – Initial idea

When I first saw the brief I thought of sterotypes as it can be a good project to get my teeth into, as being a teenager in Britain today I have a lot of experience of being stereotyped. However I have done a project on stereotypes in the first year of my BTEC course in college, therefore I feel I should move on.

Then I thought I could base my project on  different cultures being introduced into Britain. I was going to London around the second week into this project, I wanted to think of a project that I could start in London, as there is a lot of different example of culture, and society.

  • wealth +poor – Homeless people, business people.
  • Food culture – China town, Covent garden, Brick lane, Edgeware road.

Those are a few of the things that I thought of. As I am a keen cook, I am always interested in food from a other cultures, London is the perfect place to start.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 29, 2012 by in Developing and Understanding Photographic Practice.
