jessicaoakes

Framing The World Through My Photographs

Assignment 1 – Video links

I though as a different way of doing of doing research I would look on youtube and find any videos on different food cultures especially in Britain.

This video goes through the history of street food in London, it starts from the basics such as jellied eels ( which I don’t think I will be trying any time soon). This video mainly talks about british food, however I didn’t really witness any of the pie and mash stalls/shops when i was in London, and if I had I would defiantly gone for  some pie and mash (who doesn’t like pie and mash).

I loved watching this video has one of the chefs I respect the most Raymond Blanc, the video shows some of Britons most well known chefs talking about what they think great british food is and what they think others this british food is.

This video shows the vibe of Brick Lane which made me realise I was defiantly in the wrong part of it when I went there.

Admittedly this video is VERY dull, but however it does explain how the Chinese food culture was introduced into Britain and how it is evolving.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 30, 2012 by in Developing and Understanding Photographic Practice.
