jessicaoakes

Framing The World Through My Photographs

Assignment 1 – Idea

In my proposal I have stated that I wanted to take full length portraits of my female friends , and then edited them to how I would imagine the photo editors would for magazines.

In order to do this I would need to research how this would be done. I started by looking on youtube on for tutorials into how to use the liquify tool. Below are some of the tutorials that I found:

I found these tutorial vey useful, as I had never fully understood how to use the tool before, and for this project I would need to know how to use it.

To get more of a visual idea of what I am planning to do I have used an old image to edit using the liquify tool.

before and after

On the left is the original version of the image and on the image on the right is the edited version.

However when explaining my idea to my peers they thought it to be too subtle.

An idea that was suggested to me: It was suggested that I photograph my friends as planned then ask them who’s body that they see in the media and like , and then edit the images of them on photoshop using the liquify tool to achieve the look of the person they chose, to the best of my ability.

Revised Idea

I am going to use the idea that was suggested to my but instead of using the liquify tool in photoshop I will use found imagery from the internet to make digital montages. I will start by taking a full length portrait then I will ask the person I have photographed whos body and if there are any certain parts in the media that they would like to have themselves.

Who will I research 

Damien Blottiere

Hannah Höch

Peter Kennard

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 19, 2013 by in Creative Digital Practice.
