jessicaoakes

Framing The World Through My Photographs

Assignment 2 – Second cut & peer feedback

Above is my second cut of the film. I have reduced the amount of time the first clip is shown, and have added close ups Nathan’s hands on the piano, I slowly zoomed into that shot, which wasn’t completely successful as the zoom jumps a bit where I knocked the camera a bit, so I have done my best to mark that point out on premiere pro.

In this cut I have also added the audio of the piano piece into the video which run all the way through the video. I also added in the visual recording of Nathan speaking about when he got into playing music. However the audio of him speaking was from the camera which is particularly poor quality, this is something I will go over and re do.

Peer Feedback

I showed this cut in a small seminar group for some feedback

Most of the group the group said that I should go back and re do the audio of Nathan speaking edit that over the top keeping the piano running underneath.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 3, 2013 by in Creative Digital Practice.
