jessicaoakes

Framing The World Through My Photographs

Assignment 1- Shoot 1

For my first shoot I am taking simple full length portraits of myself and my female peers, just front on with no posing. These images will work as the bases of my final images.

shoot 1 c1 shoot 1 c2

I am not happy with all of the outcomes of this shoot as I wasn’t specific enough as to what I wanted my subjects to wear so I was going to find the editing difficult. I also had a variety of shooting locations so the images weren’t consistent enough as I would have liked to shoot all of my photographs in the studio or on the cove in GT007, so that all the backgrounds were the same.

I am going to reshoot these images using the studio back drops or the cover where ever I can. Unfortunately I can’t use the studio lights as I haven’t been inducted in these yet, but using the lights would have made my life easier because I could have got the exposure correct first time.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 7, 2013 by in Creative Digital Practice.
