jessicaoakes

Framing The World Through My Photographs

Assignment 1 – Image layout

I will be presenting my photobook at 8×10 size as I didn’t want the book to be too large if I were to get it printed, but at the same time I didn’t want it to be too small.Once I had decided what size I wanted my book I resized my images so that they would fit.

I then thought about the placement of text as i would need to have some text to narrate each image.

Screen Shot 2013-03-07 at 22.31.52

Screen Shot 2013-03-07 at 22.35.08

I couldn’t decide where to place the text in the image so I made two versions and shared it with my friends to gather their opinions on what they thought was more pleasing to the eye. It was decided by all of us that the bottom image is more pleasing, so I then edited the images to this lay out.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 8, 2013 by in Creative Digital Practice.
