jessicaoakes

Framing The World Through My Photographs

Studio Practice

Myself, Becky and Jenny booked the studio out in our spare time to get used to working in the studio again. I used this time to go over all that I already knew in the studio and to start using the different fixtures that I didn’t get round to using in class.

High key table

IMG_9770

Screen Shot 2013-05-21 at 01.04.35

For this shot I used the infinity curve with on of the highlights with a large soft box. I only used one light as I didn’t want the light to over power the image as when I have shot cakes before with white chocolate on I have found it hard not to ove expose the chocolate.

Low Key

IMG_9852

Screen Shot 2013-05-21 at 01.09.55

I used one light on medium power so that there was just enough light so that Jennys hair could still be seen. To improve this image I would have the background completely black, to achieve this I would probably use on of the flags to block the light hitting backdrop.

Beauty dish

IMG_9901

The beauty dish creates a strong light which is good for portraiture, I was careful not the have the light set to strong as that would be to bright for the face.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 1, 2013 by in Working With Light.
