jessicaoakes

Framing The World Through My Photographs

Task 2 – pinhole

For task two I am required to create 2 -4 pinhole images using the camera that I made, photographing a place that is devoid of human presence.

Paul Graham – troubled land

Screen Shot 2013-05-05 at 15.09.24

Screen Shot 2013-05-05 at 15.09.34

Both of the image are devoid of the presence of human but both show evidence of human presence.

My ideas

Screen Shot 2013-05-19 at 16.46.37

My flat after pre drinks – My flat is generally the meeting place for pre drinks as the majority of people in my friendship group are from my flat, the state of the kitchen on a saturday morning usually reflects on the sort of night out we have had, which can tell a story in itself.

University  in the evening – Usually the uni buildings are full of people in the day therefor I think it would be interesting to photograph in the evening.

Shopping centres – When ever I am in a shopping centre they are usually buzzing with people therefore I want to go before people arrive.

I have chosen to look at the shopping percent in the centre of coventry, I want to use the fountain as a central point as there a four points to look at.

My plan

As I don’t want people in my images I plan to go out early in the morning before the majority of people would be about, although I know people wouldn’t necessarily show up in my images as the exposure time will be fairly long, i didn’t want there to be motion blur of the people as they go buy.

I want to take all my exposures at around the same time on the same day , so I brought a changing bag which will allow me to take all my exposure at one time.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 5, 2013 by in Working With Light.
