jessicaoakes

Framing The World Through My Photographs

Task 2 – Development

Before I was to go out and take my photos I wanted to get used to how my pinhole camera photographed, so I went out to try different exposures of a few different places around the uni campus.

Jess' nokia lumia 920_20130520_022

When I took this exposure it was a fairly bright day with some cloud covering so the exposure time wasn’t very long, this exposure was about 13 seconds. Its is not noticeable in the negative however there is slight there is slight shadows of people where they have walked past my camera.

Jess' nokia lumia 920_20130520_024

When I produced this print reversal I would say that it is overexposed.

Jess' nokia lumia 920_20130520_001

This negative hasn’t really worked as I have moved the camera whilst taking the exposure.

Jess' nokia lumia 920_20130520_027

When producing this print reversal I decided I would use a high filter like 4.5 -5 to give the image as much as a ‘b+w’ effect as  I could. I liked the out come  therefore this is a something I will do for my final images.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 10, 2013 by in Working With Light.
