jessicaoakes

Framing The World Through My Photographs

Task 5 – Review of easter task

Looking back over the task I was was give to find ten different images with ten different images with interesting uses of light, I have realised that I already had a good knowledge of different lighting from, silhouette, light trails, the use of natural and artificial light. However I have gained more knowledge about these lighting styles, in the way that I don’t just have to stick to ambient light or artificial, that I can use both together, for example:

Screen Shot 2013-05-20 at 21.34.11

http://lightpaintingphotography.com/light-painting-artist/featured-artist-2/jason-d-page/

This image uses both ambient and artificial lighting in a artistic way.

During this module I have become to understand that light isn’t just a tool that a photographer would use, which is what I have always seen it as but it can be used with in the image itself such as this image of mine:

Screen Shot 2013-05-20 at 21.48.39

Although I used this image in my original blog post I never saw the light as the subject its self I juts thought that it was visually interesting to the viewer.

As a photographer I can control the light that I use in my photographs with the knowledge that I have gained on using a light metre to help achieve the ‘perfect’ exposure and my growing knowledge on the zone system.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 20, 2013 by in Working With Light.
