jessicaoakes

Framing The World Through My Photographs

Digital media-Site ideas

As I have been struggling to follow in class to make my web page I decided to do some mock up in Photoshop. These are a few I have do so far.

Screen Shot 2014-02-09 at 14.20.09

This design is relatively simple and easy to read however I am not 100% on the image I have chosen weather I want black and white or colour. I have a number of logos that I want to try out to see which works best.

Screen Shot 2014-02-02 at 20.35.45

This was the first design I wanted to use however after I feel that it doesn’t look that professional enough.

Screen Shot 2014-02-09 at 14.41.27

I chose this image as I like the bright colour however the design is slightly boring and would need development.

I have been playing around with different texts that I have downloaded to create different logos and also what is the easiest to read, and the colours that would work the best. Out of these two I prefer the top image as it is simple and won’t date as much.

I have started to create this in dreamweaver so far this is what i have:

Screen Shot 2014-02-09 at 17.28.52

I am struggling with spacing the menu out as well as getting the image to sit on the page with out having to scroll. Also the word photography is too far from my name as it should be part of the the text logo.

Screen Shot 2014-02-10 at 09.44.26

Screen Shot 2014-02-10 at 09.44.33

Screen Shot 2014-02-10 at 09.44.35

So I started to develop the first image shown, however now developing I am questioning swapping the black and white for the lomo image on the 3rd image.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 10, 2014 by in Digital Media.
