jessicaoakes

Framing The World Through My Photographs

Glitter shoot ( 1 day )

As a girl I have always LOVED glitter anything to do with glitter anything with glitter on. So with the freedom of the 201 module, it has allowed me to for fill my own projects. Previously in college I had done a project on the Holi festival of colour using powdered paint I wanted to carry on this idea using different substances. This particular shoot was to be a collaborative shoot between myself charli and yasmin, however I had thought it would be a create idea to bring in Steve Hird to record a video of behind the scence to create a video on what we did during the day. Charli had decided to model as she wanted a few images to carry on from her picbod project, Yasmin first took control of the camera as I had already decided I wanted to threw a lot of glitter, I was like a 10 year old again. eventually I took control of the camera unfortunately non of the photos I got I was really proud of therefore I don’t want to show them. BUT the video created my Steve is brilliant.

https://vimeo.com/91814675 

This shoot has been a lot of fun, however if I was the photographer working on this project for a client they wouldn’t have been impressed as my photos really werent good enough.

Screen Shot 2014-05-11 at 23.38.04 Screen Shot 2014-05-11 at 23.38.24 Screen Shot 2014-05-11 at 23.38.29 Screen Shot 2014-05-11 at 23.38.34

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 11, 2014 by in 201mc.
