jessicaoakes

Framing The World Through My Photographs

#PICBOD Marketing team & fundraising team 5 -8 days from January – march

Even though Picbod is a marked module there was no requirement to put on an exhibition or to create a product from it. As a peer group we felt our work should be celebrated and shown off. We decided on an exhibition. In order to do this we felt that splitting off into sub teams would be best as there was 30 people in our class. I decided that I wanted to be in the marketing team, with in that team we assigned Thom and Matt as head of that team so that they could over look everything the team was doing. I decided I would take control of Twitter and the picbod email address as this is something I could do constantly and control by my phone.

I set up a separate twitter account away  from my personal account in which I connected with as many people interesting in photography and arts as I could. I contact the guest lectures via twitter as I felt it was important they knew about the exhibition as they played a key part in our lectures.

I often felt that working in this team that people weren’t pulling their weight and it was left to a few members of the team to do it all. I also feel that Thom and Matt took on too much of the work for themselves leaving them snowed under where as if they had dished more of the work out more of the team could have got involved.

As soon as the leaflets arrived the team split the leaflets up and as groups we went out and marketed in different locations in coventry and leamington spa.

Fundraising team

I wasn’t originally part of the fundraising team however a lot of the members of that team let others down so I stepped in and helped out. Which involved driving to Birmingham to pick up Krispie Kreme doughnut to sell.

the fundraising team held 3 bake sales and doughnut sale, we planned to use the money from fundraising for the alcohol for opening night.

Working in teams has defiantly taught me that not everyone will put in the same effort as you but they want to get the same from it. I have always been taught to help people if it is in my power to.

However all our efforts were not wasted as over 200 people came to the opening night of the exhibition.

Screen Shot 2014-05-11 at 23.32.20 Screen Shot 2014-05-11 at 23.32.25 Screen Shot 2014-05-11 at 23.32.31

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 11, 2014 by in 201mc.
