jessicaoakes

Framing The World Through My Photographs

#phonar – Post photographic portrait- research

Whist research into how people have demonstrated what it is like to be dyslexic, I came across a number of things that I found interesting: These can be found below along with my thoughts about them:

This is a demonstration of what I might be like for a suffer. This is on the literal side which is something I want to steer clear of. but as I have been doing this project people have been asking me to describe what it like when I read, so I showed them this video.

http://homeschoolingwithdyslexia.com/dyslexia-simulations/

When being asked what dyslexia is like I wanted to give different examples and tasks that can be done to create a feeling of dyslexia. this site has a few exercises that enable this.

Although these haven’t necessarily informed my work I have used it with in my planning in how i could create a final piece.

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 30, 2014 by in #Phonar.
