jessicaoakes

Framing The World Through My Photographs

Fmp – what am i trying to do

I would like to create a piece of work that allows people without dyslexia to understand what it is like  to have dyslexia, putting them in mine and many other people places.

What i find hard?

Reading –

  • The white is promatant the black will eventually disappear. this happens even more so when i am tired or stressed.
  • I start with every optimistic thought that, i will be able to read , but as I can find it hard to focus it slowly get more and more frustrated.
  • The text/ language becomes so over powering, which fustrates me

Organisation

  • I am messy, always loose things
  • dont have a system
  • keeping track of time over work can be all over the place.

Distraction –

  • Every noise is hightened when i am trying to concerntrate.
  • my mind wonders of topic
  • when i am writing my mind wonders and i stop writing mid word or sentance.

I do by no meens let my difficulties define who I am, as I have got older I have found some coping methods, and started to receive the help i needed to do so. Though I have found that if I am tired or my stress levels are high the above mentioned things become more likely.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 1, 2015 by in Final Major Project.
